Potluck Party

So our PLP test today was pretty hard. I felt like I did really well on conjugating the verbs and even writing my own sentences, but when it came to filling in this paragraph she had written with blanks for words, I am pretty sure I missed every single one. There were a couple I think I may have gotten right, but overall, not so good. We’ll see. Losing points learns lessons.

Later today we went over to a friend’s house to watch an Avatar episode and then later had a potluck. There were lots of different kinds of pastas and yummy things. It was a lot of fun. I even learned how to correctly juggle two juggling balls (courtesy of Sam)! I’m working up to three, but two is just going to have to cut it for now. As the night wore on, more and more people showed up to the “mansion” where the potluck was hosted and people progressively got more and more drunk. You know that someone may have had too much wine if their teeth are purple. Sam and I left early with a guy who was nice enough to walk us home since the noisy drunkenness isn’t really our thing. It was a lot of fun though to be invited to a dinner party and get to meet new people.

