SUPER Lazy Day

Well, I slept in until noon.  This is so unlike me.  I think it’s because our room is so dark.  There is literally hardly any light that gets in from outside with our windows closed.  We were supposed to go to Pisa today, but we woke up too late so I think we’ll do it tomorrow instead when we have more time.  I was productive today though, in that I made the sign for borrowing someone’s internet.  I wrote it and translated it on google and then carefully wrote it on some graph paper that we had.  When we went down to take the trash out later, someone had already taken one of the contact info things!  It pretty much made my day.  We also did some house keeping, and I’m continually trying to get the red wine out of my sweater.  I was looking for white vinegar at the store the other day, and I couldn’t believe it, I couldn’t find it anywhere!  They sell ALL kinds of oils and vinegars and white vinegar was no where to be found.  So I kept using the stain remover that I had bought, and I accidentally left it on for too long but it seemed to lessen it a little more.  I might try doing it one more time.  Maybe a different supermarket will have white vinegar.  We made pesto pasta for dinner and went to Vivoli’s for some gelato before watching Avatar.  The day started off slowly, but seems to have ended quite well.

