A Month! and Sickness

Well that nagging sore throat from yesterday definitely turned into something.  I’ve had a raging sore throat all day today.  I think it made me royally screw up on my Italian test today because I just couldn’t focus on anything.  We went home after our meeting (which was for some lady to look at our passports) and rested for a good long time.  I still felt pretty crummy but managed to squeeze in some housework like cleaning the bathroom and swiffering the floors.  Afterwards, I just hung out and tried to rest as much as I could hoping that the sore throat would just go away.  We were pretty bummed that we ended up not going to Elba; but looking back, it probably would have been a bad idea to go if I wasn’t feeling well.  I probably would have gotten others sick and would have not had as great of a time.  Luckily, I used the downtime to get some things accomplished, like housework and photo editing.  For dinner, Amy took me to the AMAZING kebab place around the corner from our house.  I don’t know why but there are tons of “kebab” places all over town, and it’s really strange because they call it a”kebab” but it’s really more like a gyro.  Either way, it was SO delicious!  After meeting up with Laura for gelato at RivaReno, we headed home and Amy and Laura got dressed up to go out while I (obviously) stayed home since I wasn’t feeling well.  Not knowing what to do without internet (which unfortunately turned off at promptly 5 in the afternoon) I decided to begin transcribing my old Italian notes from my older notebook into my new pretty notebook.  I knew this would make me tired so I got a few lessons in and was pooped.  So I went to bed early-ish, which was midnight.  On another note, I can’t believe we’ve been here for a month already!  Time has flown by so incredibly fast and we’ve done so much but at the same time it feels like so little.  Time is a strange thing here in Italy

