Hard to Say Goodbye

Well the family left for the US today. It’s so hard to say goodbye. So many tears were shed. They mean so much to me. Life would be so much more perfect if they could all live with me here in Italy. I enjoy their company so much. It’s hard not to cry when just thinking about them. I’m trying to distract myself with the things I have to do but with everyone so festive with New Years, it makes it that much harder. A lot of people’s families are still here and they get to spend it with them. Some people get to spend it with their special someone. I am here alone, feeling sad that they left so early this morning, trying to distract myself but to no avail. All I keep thinking about is how much I miss them. There are so many things in life right now that I wish were different for the better. I love this experience and I am having so much fun and learning so much, but I just wish they weren’t half a world away.

These are the moments I miss the most: just being with the one's I love doing whatever we are doing, in this case, sketching...

These are the moments I miss the most: just being with the ones I love doing whatever we are doing, in this case, sketching…

