Tears of Joy

Excuse me for playing catch-up.  Took the weekend off.  Here we go!

Describe the last time you were moved to tears by something beautiful.

I would say it was watching a memorial service for a little girl with cancer.  I don’t remember her name or how old she was or even why I was watching it on YouTube.   She had some kind of recurring tumor.  At first I was really sad at how someone so young would have to be taken away.  But as the service went on, it became more and more evident that she was ready for this.  She had so much wisdom and confidence in life; more than most people have that are more than 3 times her age.  It was beautiful to see someone so ready to do God’s work in any way possible.  She knew what her purpose was on this earth and she more than fulfilled it.

