Your Blog is a Window Into the Soul

Think of your blog as a mirror: what does it reveal? Consider your blog name, theme choice, design, bio, posts… what does every element tell you about yourself?

Where to begin.  I think my blog is a mirror into the things I really enjoy.

Blog Name: A Road Less Traveled

It shows that I travel a road that most people don’t get to.  I have been incredibly blessed by some incredible experiences and those couldn’t have been accomplished by myself.  I want to share not only these experiences, but the lessons I’ve learned from them and how I was able to do it.  I want to share my work, but also my faith and I hope that comes across in some way or another

Theme Choice and Design

When I was picking my blog theme, I wanted something that could satisfy both my love for photography and design, but also not look strange if I posted something of my journal from the past year studying abroad.  I’ve been pretty heavily focusing on the writing part of the blog for now, since I feel like I slacked on the photos from the last year.  Eventually I’ll figure out a system of posting more photos to share.  Maybe even working into a portfolio for my photos.

Bio and Posts

These things really show the diversity of my interests.  I like to write, though it’s never been at the forefront of my hobbies.  I’ve always felt that I could better express myself through writing rather than talking.  And the photos come naturally.  I feel like my blog is a way to share my stuff with the world in a free flowing atmosphere.  I’m not that outspoken, but this is a way for me to make a statement.  Even if no one reads my blog, I can look at it for myself and be proud.

