Vellum Furniture Competition

I finally finished my furniture project!  I’m so excited to go to the show tonight.  I can’t wait to see all the other projects.  I got to see some of them when I dropped my project off, but there were still a lot missing.  It’s like the first REAL thing that I’ve ever made, AND it’s my first juried exhibition, AND it’s on display for all to see in the heart of downtown San Luis Obispo!

Vellum_10

Click above for a link to the Facebook Invite!

HERE is a link to the Architecture Department’s page describing things like history of the show and the judge’s bios.

Also, for those that don’t know, I might of accidentally broke the bank building my project.  It’s not the end of the world, it just came out to be a lot more than I expected.  If you’d like to help me rebuild, you can view my post about my Furniture Building Fund anything helps, big or small.  Thanks to everyone’s help and support in helping me get this done.  I can’t wait to see what else this crazy year has in store!

